Erase all the Data Permanently, Before Selling or Donating your Android phones
It is essential to erase all the data from the phone, if you have planned to sale or donate your android phone. By manually deleting the data or by performing factory reset, would temporarily delete the data, as there are 100% chance to recover the data.
So, with the help of Android Data Eraser, you can permanently delete the data. Once the data is deleted, it cannot be recovered by any means.
This application is also capable of:
- Deletes Private Data and free up space
- Erase all your personal details such as emails, text messages, contacts, photos, videos, etc. permanently.
- Speeds up your device by cleaning the junk files.
When you think to sell your Android phone or wish to donate it to anyone, then it becomes important to delete every data from your phone so that no data left on the device.
There are many users who wish to buy a new device as everyday some or the other phone are launching in market.
Before selling, donate or recycling your old android Smartphone it is necessary to wipe out all your private data, this will protect your privacy.
In this article 4 ways to wipe data on your Android phone or tablet are given. Read them and apply one according to your convenience and keep your personal data safe despite of which hand it goes into.
Is the data recoverable after deletion?
Before wishing to donate or sell the Android device, if you don’t delete your data then your data can be misused by any other person. What happens actually is when you delete your data from your device then those are not deleted permanently.
It means that those data’s becomes invisible but they remains in the device itself. They can be recovered using any powerful software.
So just assure that your data is deleted permanently and if not then your data is at risk.
Android devices are very easy to operate because of its open nature; so that one can easily delete contacts, photos, apps, messages, music, call logs, video and document files from their Android phone or tablet.
To do this not any professional knowledge are required simply open the apps named as Contacts, Gallery, Logs, Messages(Messaging), Video, Music and more, find your unwanted files and delete them.
Pros: Simple to delete
1. Need lots of time
2. One can recover the deleted items
This is very common way to get rid of old android data and settings. This method is probably used when one want to sell, donate or recycle your old Android device.
Factory reset doesn’t remove all data from your Android phone or tablet. Those deleted data can be recovered by the any one through recovery tools.
To wipe Android data via factory reset apply the bellow given steps on your Android phone or tablet:
Go to Settings > Reset > Factory data reset.
Note: It is necessary to create a backup of your android device before doing factory reset (it will keep your data safe and recoverable for further use).
Pros: It able to erase most of android device data.
1. It unable to wipe android data completely.
2. Recovery tools can easily recover deleted files
To wipe Android phone or tablet completely and permanently, the professional way is using a professional Android wiping tool. One can apply Android Data Eraser to erase all android data.
Using this application, you can easily wipe off everything from your Android phone or tablet. And no one can recover the deleted items even with the assistance of any recovery application Tool.
So that it is necessary to make a full backup or transfer data from your old Android phone or tablet to iPhone, iPad or iPod before wiping Android phone or tablet.
Steps How To Permanently Delete Call History from Android Phones
Step 1: Connect Your Android Device (phone or tablet) To Computer
Launch Android Data Eraser on your computer. And select 'Erase' option among all the available module.
After this connect your Android phone to Computer via USB cable. Make sure USB debugging is enabled on your phone. If your phone is running on Android OS version 4.2.2 or above, then it will pop-up message on your phone asking you to allow USB debugging. Simply Tap on OK to continue.
Step 2: Start Erasing Your Android Device
After this, Data Eraser will detect and connect your Android phone automatically. Next click on “Erase All Data” button to start the process of deleting all your data permanently.
Note: The erased data is not recoverable, hence, you must make sure that you have kept the backup of all the required data.
To confirm the erasing process, simply type “delete” and click on “erase now”.
Now, Data Eraser for Android will start erasing all the data on your Android device. The whole process of wiping out data completely takes just few minutes. While the deleting process is in progress, it is recommended that you must not disconnect your phone or open any other app on your PC.
Step 3: Finally, Perform Factory Data Reset on Your Android Device
After all the data such as photos, videos, contacts, messages, app data, browsing history and all other privacy data have been totally deleted, Data Eraser will ask you to tap on Factory Data Reset or Erase All Data on the phone. This will ensure in complete deletion of all the settings on the phone.
Now your Android phone has been completely wiped out and it is now like a brand new phone.
This method is very helpful for the device stolen situation, think that your Android phone or tablet should be stolen, and you want to protect your private data from the theft then you can delete the entire item remotely through this method.
There are lots of applications are available that provides you option to wipe Android phone or tablet remotely. But among them, Android Device Manager is one of the best app.
This smart app is programmed by Google, which makes you able to wipe all data on your Android phone or tablet, reset lock screen password. This tool is also able to track down the location of your Android phone or tablet.
Pros: Remotely wipe Android data
Cons: The deleted data might be susceptible to some recovery tool.
Data deletion becomes important especially when you want to but it to different person. If you don’t delete then those can be recovered by using any powerful software.
Hopefully there are several ways by which you can completely wipe out your data before selling it.